## **General Body for the Financial Year 2024-25**

The composition of the General Body is as follows:

S. No.	Position	Name & Address
		Shri Apurva Chandra,
	Chairperson	Secretary (Health & Family Welfare),
1		Government of India,
1.		Ministry of Health & Family Welfare,
		Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi-110 011.
	Co-Chairman	Prof. V. M. Katoch
		Jawaharlal Institute of Post-graduate Medical Education and
2.		Research, Puducherry, and
2.		Former Director General, ICMR, and Former Secretary, Department of Health Research, Ministry
		of Health and Family Welfare, Government of India, Sector
		18, Kumbha Marg, Pratap Nagar, Jaipur 302033
	Member	Dr. Atul Goel,
		Director General (DGHS),
3.		Ministry of Health & Family Welfare,
		Nirman Bhawan,
		New Delhi.
		Additional Secretary (Drugs Regulations),
4		Ministry of Health & Family Welfare,
4.	Member	Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi.
	Member	Shri Jaideep Kumar Mishra,
		Additional Secretary & Finance Advisor,
5.		Ministry of Health & Family Welfare,
		Nirman Bhawan,
		New Delhi.
	Member	Shri Rajiv Wadhawan,
6.		Adviser (Cost), Drugs Regulations, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare,
		Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi.
	Member	Shri R.P. Singh,
		Joint Secretary, Policy, Medical Device, Pharma Bureau,
7.		Department of Pharmaceuticals,
		Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers,
		Shastri Bhawan,
		New Delhi
		New Dellii
8.	Member	Dr. Kiran Kumar Karlapu,
		Deputy Secretary (Drugs),
		Ministry of Health & Family Welfare,
		Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi.

		Dr. Rajeev Singh Raghuvanshi,
		Drugs Controller General (I),
	Member	Central Drugs Standard Control Organisation,
9.	Member	
		Directorate General of Health Services,
		Ministry of Health & Family Welfare,
		FDA Bhawan, Kotla Road, New Delhi.
		Dr. Anup Anvikar,
10.	14 1	Director (I/c),
10.	Member	National Institute of Biologicals (NIB),
		A-32, Sector-62, Institutional Area
		Noida-201 309
		Dr. Montu M. Patel,
		President,
		Pharmacy Council of India,
11.	3.6 1	NBCC Centre, 3rd Floor,
11.	Member	Plot No.2, Community Centre,
		Maa Anandamai Marg,
		Okhla Phase - I
		Landmark - (Near Hotel Crowne Plaza)
		New Delhi - 110020.
		Dr. Pankaj Patel,
12.		C&MD,
	Member	Zydus Cadila Healthcare Ltd.,
	Member	Zydus Tower, 6th Floor,
		Opp. Isckon Temple, Satellite Cross Roads,
		Sarkhej-Gandhinagar Highway, Ahmedabad-380015. Gujarat
13.	Member	Dr. Saroj Kumar Ghosh,
13.	Member	Central Drugs Laboratory, 3,
		Kyd Street Kolkata-700016
14.	Member	From Regulatory Bodies
14.	Member	Central Drugs Standard Control Organisation,
		Directorate General of Health Services,
		FDA Bhawan, Kotla Road, New Delhi.
15.	Member	Prof. Dulal Panda,
13.	1v1cmvoci	Director,
		National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and
		Research (NIPER)
		Sector 67, SAS Nagar, Mohali-160 062.
16.	Member	Commissioners in-charge of Drug Control Administration,
	1/10/1/00	Andhra Pradesh
17.	Member	Commissioners in-charge of Drug Control Administration,
		Sikkim
18.	Member	<b>Dr. H.G. Koshia,</b> Commissioners in-charge of Drug
		Control Administration, Gujarat.
19.	Member	Commissioners in-charge of Drug Control Administration,
		Uttar Pradesh

20.	Member	Shri Navneet Marwaha, Commissioners in-charge of Drug Control Administration, Himachal Pradesh
21.	Member	Dr. Rakesh Aggrawal, Director, JIPMER, Puducherry.
22.	Member	Dr. Viranchi Shah, President Indian Drug Manufacturers Association (IDMA) 102-B, Poonam Chambers, Wing –A Dr. Annie Besant Road, Worli Mumbai 400018
23.	Member	Shri S. Sridhar, President, Organization of Pharmaceutical Products of India (OPPI), Penisula Chamber, Ground Floor, Ganpat Rao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai.
24.	Member	Shri Sudarshan Jain, General Secretary, Indian Pharmaceutical Alliance (IPA) Mumbai.
25.	Member-Secretary	Dr. Rajeev Singh Raghuvanshi, Secretary-cum-Scientific Director, Indian Pharmacopoeia Commission, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Sector-23, Rajnagar, Ghaziabad-201 002